Snarkfest 4.0
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Kenneth Branagh

+16
Fraoch
epudom
puddingcup
mrinsouciance
QueenSix
blixie
mokey75
MLIS
Luthien
Cutebutpsycho
Wildog27
laurelin_kit
Agent Sculder
Decca
laddical
sagitare
20 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

Kenneth Branagh Empty Kenneth Branagh

Post  sagitare Sun Jun 17, 2012 2:32 pm

Make that Sir Ken!

Totally hottie. Loved him for years, way back to Henry V and Dead Again. I think he's an awesome actor and a terrific director. I've always said that his Shakespeare roles bring the language to life like no other I've seen. I mean, I'm no Shakespeare expert or huge fan or anything, but I've found some actors can get hung up on the structure and rhythm of the language - they seem to be performing that more than the meaning of the words themselves. Ken's performances are just so effortless and natural. He gets across the language like it's just actual, regular dialogue. I respond to it just as if I was listening to people today having a conversation rather than mentally translating what they're saying into some sort of modern phrasing in order to understand what's being said.

And is it wrong to still ship him and Emma? It's only just a little bit, I swear, heh. I was so sad when they broke up - they seemed so perfect for each other.
sagitare
sagitare

Back to top Go down

Kenneth Branagh Empty Re: Kenneth Branagh

Post  laddical Sun Jun 17, 2012 3:20 pm

Totally - I still haven't gotten over their breakup. It makes it hard to watch Much Ado About Nothing.
laddical
laddical

Back to top Go down

Post  Decca Sun Jun 17, 2012 8:02 pm

It makes it hard to watch Much Ado About Nothing.

Ugh, I know. Especially since that movie is obviously his love letter to her. I don't think she ever looked so beautiful on camera again, and they seemed so genuinely crazy about each other in it. They're good actors, yeah but still...I totally still ship them, too.